Five [Awesome] Things I Read This Week, 03.31.2013

PINK-BRIEFCASE

Five Awesome Things I Read This Week copyWe’re late to the party this week and I almost didn’t post, but there are a few pieces I just couldn’t not share with you today.  Enjoy!

A Modest Proposal for More Back-Stabbing in Pre-School, Carina Chocano for The New York Times:

“[I]n my attempt to raise a conscious, creative and socially and environmentally responsible child while lacking the means to also finance her conscious, creative and environmentally and socially responsible lifestyle forever, I’d accidentally gone and raised a hothouse serf. Oops. . . . And so I began to wonder: Are we feeding our children a bunch of dangerous illusions about fairness and hard work and level playing fields? Are ideals a luxury only the rich can afford? (Tuition certainly is.) As seduced as I was by the good intentions on display, I couldn’t shake the feeling that there was something not quite fair about all this —…

View original post 473 more words

Leave a Reply

